Home  >  staff

Staff

On this page we like to present you our team of experts working for CSTT. The experts have varying backgrounds and work in different disciplines, thus ensuring the full expertise required within sustainability, tourism and transport studies. Individual profiles are accessed by clicking on a name.

Research Manager Academy for Tourism


Corné Dijkmans
Expertise:
online communication, social media, travel technology, e-tourism, online marketing
E-mail: dijkmans.c@nhtv.nl

Associate Professor Sustainable Tourism and Transport


Paul Peeters
Expertise:
environmental impacts of tourism, climate change mitigation, aviation, eco-efficiency, carbon footprint, transport technology, tourism transport, carbon management, (system dynamic) modelling
E-mail: peeters.p@nhtv.nl

CSTT staff members


Kim de Bruijn
Expertise:
environmental impacts of tourism, human tourism & leisure behaviour
E-mail: kim@nrit.nl
Harald Buijtendijk
Expertise:
sustainable tourism, destination management & development, innovation, business models, value creation
E-mail: buijtendijk.h@nhtv.nl
Erdinc Cakmak
Expertise:
destination marketing and branding, informal tourism economy, sociology of tourism, heritage tourism
E-mail: Cakmak.E@nhtv.nl
Celiane Camargo-Borges
Expertise:
destination management & development, storytelling, imagineering, collaboration & decision-making
E-mail: camargo-borges.c@nhtv.nl
Miranda Cornelisse
Expertise:
destination management & development, experiences, destination marketing and branding, sustainability
E-mail: cornelisse.m@nhtv.nl
Eke Eijgelaar
Expertise:
environmental impacts of tourism, cycle tourism, eco-efficiency, carbon footprint, carbon management, carbon offsetting in tourism, cruise tourism, tourism emissions
E-mail: eijgelaar.e@nhtv.nl
Rami Isaac
Expertise:
heritage management, destination management & development, dark tourism, politics, conflict
E-mail: isaac.r@nhtv.nl
Jeroen Klijs
Expertise:
tourism economics, economic aspects of sustainability, eco-efficiency, input-output models
E-mail: klijs.j@nhtv.nl
Dineke Koerts
Expertise:
China and Chinese tourism, storytelling, tour guiding, tourism history, heritage interpretation
E-mail: koerts.m@nhtv.nl
Martin Landré
Expertise:
Geographical Information Systems (GIS), cartography, land use planning
Eugenio van Maanen
Expertise:
heritage tourism, heritage interpretation
E-mail: maanen.e@nhtv.nl
Tomas Mainil
Expertise:
research methods, medical tourism, health region development
E-mail: mainil.t@nhtv.nl
Ondrej Mitas
Expertise:
subjective well-being, quality of life, emotions, well-being, psychology, experiences, research methods
Jeroen Nawijn
Expertise:
subjective well-being, positive psychology, sustainable tourism, quality of life, emotions, motivations
E-mail: nawijn.j@nhtv.nl
Pieter Piket
Expertise:
cycle tourism, tourism economics, accounting, economic aspects of sustainability, international economics, European Union
E-mail: piket.p@nhtv.nl
Rose de Vrieze-McBean
Expertise:
China and Chinese tourism
E-mail: vrieze.r@nhtv.nl

CSTT assistant / project support


Ilse van Diessen
E-mail: diessen.i@nhtv.nl

Former CSTT staff


Christa Barten
Expertise:
heritage management, qualitative research, quantitative research
E-mail: barten.c@nhtv.nl
Rob Bongaerts
Expertise:
tourism economics, aviation, economic aspects of sustainability, corporate social responsibility
E-mail: bongaerts.r@nhtv.nl
Camillo De Camillis
Jelmer Jeuring
Rianne Nelemans
Jorick Pels
Jakomijn van Wijk
Lilian Wanderley